Modern Gig posters

I don’t go to gigs these days… I wish I could but I don’t seem to find the time. That said I am now working in an office where they all do and they’ve inspired me to listen to some new tunes and discover a few bands I wouldn’t have normally listened to… M83, LCD Soundsystem, Bonobo, Frightened Rabbit, Two Door Cinema Club to name a few. Oh yeah I’m ‘down with it’ these days! 🙂

I came across this today via Abduzeedo. It’s a collection of modern day gig posters, some of which are stunning. A work colleague buys artwork like this at events. The last time I bought a gig poster was probably The Levellers circa 1990-ish! I wonder if any of these are available to buy online or is it not considered ‘cool’ to have a reproduction of an original print.

These are some of my favourites… You can find the whole Top 100 Gig posters at GoMediazine

LCD Soundsystem

LCD Soundsystem

Flaming Lips

FLAMING LIPS SHOW INFOGRAPHIC
FLAMING LIPS SHOW INFOGRAPHIC

Vampire Weekend

Vampire Weekend
Vampire Weekend
Leave a Reply

